I'm new - would anyone mind looking at 1 or 2 Hubs for me??

Jump to Last Post 1-11 of 11 discussions (15 posts)
  1. pharmacist profile image87
    pharmacistposted 15 years ago

Hi all,

I'm brand new to the hub thing.  I've applied for Google Adsense and I think I've got it set up for my hubs.  Not sure though.

Anyway, I'm a pharmacist and I like to write, so this seemed like a fun place to pour out the stuff I talk about at work.

Let me know any thoughts or suggestions you might have. 

Thanks in advance,

big_smile

Jason

1. compu-smart profile image90
      compu-smartposted 15 years agoin reply to this

I've applied for Google Adsense and I think I've got it set up for my hubs.  Not sure though.

Welcome to hubpages Jason, a pharmacist will be handy to have around here!!wink

You said you have applied for AdSense!  You will know when you have been accepted into the dSense program via an email from them!, ,,,then you get your AdSense code which you insert into your hubpage "account" page, under  "affiliate settings".. Once this has been don, you will know you have it set up!
      smile

2. Misha profile image62
    Mishaposted 15 years ago

Hi Jason,

Adding some pics won't hurt and will make your hubs more entertaining. Other than that I think they are fine smile

Welcome to Hugpages! smile

3. Maddie Ruud profile image71
    Maddie Ruudposted 15 years ago

I think that the niche you're pursuing could work really well for you.  The only thing is, your titles are not very search-engine friendly.  Instead of being conversational, or trying to think of clever titles, think about what people might type into search engines to find your hubs, and use those phrases as titles.  Some of your subtitles might do better as titles, and vice versa.  You'll get a lot more traffic with a hub titled "Over the Counter Cures for the Common Cold" than "Coughing Kids & Stuffy Small Fries!"