Article about China

Jump to Last Post 1-21 of 21 discussions (37 posts)
  1. JYOTI KOTHARI profile image60
    JYOTI KOTHARIposted 15 years ago

I have written already  some fifty hubs in the hub pages. Most of the hubs are viewed well but this hub has a extremeley low traffic. Can you point out why? I am open to strong but constructive criticism.
      China can break instead of its tremendous growth
    http://hubpages.com/hub/China-chinese-e … tics-break
      Thanks,
        Jyoti Kothari

1. KutWrite profile image60
      KutWriteposted 15 years agoin reply to this

Dear Mr Kothari:

Please understand:

1. I am brand new to Hub, but very experienced in general writing.
      2. I say the below with respect and the spirit of constructive criticism. Please do not be offended.

I just read your "China can Break" Hub.  Here are my comments:

It is a bit hard to read.  It appears you are not a native English speaker, at least not colloquial American English.  There are misspellings and grammar errors.  It's not a crime - I can't speak your language.  However, this makes one's mind start to wander. 

An example: It is hard to know what you mean by a country "breaking."  That's not a normal concept to us US readers.  Perhaps you could explain that at the beginning, or change the title.

There are apparent factual errors, and very debatable opinion points put forth as fact.  This also breaks the flow.  Breaking the flow, esp. on the internet, makes one's mouse finger twitch.

Examples of factual errors include your claims about Chinese life.  It's been a long time since I've been there, but I daily correspond with Chinese people here and in China.  They are common folk, as am I.  None of them complain about being kept inside a village, not partaking in some amount of wealth, etc.  To the contrary, they tell me that China is becoming more free every day.