How much do you know about China? Please don't lie

Jump to Last Post 1-25 of 25 discussions (69 posts)
  1. fz0213fz profile image61
    fz0213fzposted 14 years ago

I'm a Chinese college student.I'm very curious about how you Americans judge us. So no matter how you think or what you wander,just tell me. I will answer your question from an objective perpective as best I can do. Thank you! 
    PS:I sinserely want to be a friend of yours .

1. earnestshub profile image80
      earnestshubposted 14 years agoin reply to this

To make friends it may be a good idea not to tell them "don't lie." That is insulting.

fz0213fzposted 14 years agoin reply to this

For some subtle reason on politics,sometimes people of the two contries may hide their true feelings.So what I really meant is that we should put aside politics.  I never meant to insult you. I think friends should be sincere to each other.What do you think ?

I agree. Sincerity is important.
          I am not American, but people are pretty much the same in Australia apart from cultural nuances in my view.

I know a few things about China, my son was born in Xian and spent his first six years between Xian and Beijing. I know about the revolution and a bit about the dynasties. I have seen a lot of home movie footage around Xian and some of the countryside in China. The country is very beautiful so I do watch any documentaries about China to see more of it. I think the Chinese people are hard working, a bit pre-occupied with having male children, pretty careful with money and are often good loving parents, if sometimes too strict in my opinion.
          Overall I think that human rights could be better in China (and Australia)but I think China is becoming much more open than I can remember at any time past.
          These are the impressions I have of China and Chinese people.

2. JamaGenee profile image78
      JamaGeneeposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Sorry, but this seems to be two  different questions: