jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (9 posts)

Will my published Hub stay up while I edit it?

  1. DreamerMeg profile image89
    DreamerMegposted 5 years ago

    I asked for feedback on my hub and got some very good help. I now want to make some changes. Will the original hub stay up while I edit it, provided I don't hit "publish"?
    Thanks

    1. Randy Godwin profile image93
      Randy Godwinposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      I believe the old copy remains displayed while the editing takes place.  Of course, you can check this yourself by opening another browser while in the edit mode, I presume.  smile

                                                       http://s1.hubimg.com/u/6186572.jpg

      1. DreamerMeg profile image89
        DreamerMegposted 5 years agoin reply to this

        Thanks

  2. Cagsil profile image60
    Cagsilposted 5 years ago

    As long as your published hub doesn't violate any rules or guidelines, then yes it will remain published while you edit it.

    1. DreamerMeg profile image89
      DreamerMegposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Thanks

  3. paradigmsearch profile image92
    paradigmsearchposted 5 years ago

    Actually, your edits go out live and are seen by all as you are doing them; even before you hit "publish".

    I kid you not, unless HP has altered that. Easy enough to check. Do some edits; don't hit publish; open new window; view your hub. Your "unpublished" edits will show, even if you are logged out.

    Someone let me know if that has changed since last year.

    1. Jason Menayan profile image60
      Jason Menayanposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Yes, that's true. As soon as you save a particular Capsule, the edits will be visible on the live site.

      1. DreamerMeg profile image89
        DreamerMegposted 5 years agoin reply to this

        Thanks

    2. DreamerMeg profile image89
      DreamerMegposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Thanks for letting me know.

 
working