What are the disadvantages of being an extremely beautiful or handsome person?

1. gmwilliams profile image85
    gmwilliamsposted 3 years ago

What are the disadvantages of being an extremely beautiful or handsome person?

https://usercontent2.hubstatic.com/12041777_f260.jpg

2. Ghaaz B profile image82
    Ghaaz Bposted 3 years ago

I'll answer this question from the perspective of my ex, who used to constantly complain about this issue, since I have no personal, objective experience in the matter wink

1. Intellectual interactions. She would often complain that people don't take her seriously. For example: she would make an incredibly interesting comment (she was pretty clever), or try to engage in an interesting conversation with a man, and he just wouldn't stop trying to take the conversation elsewhere.

2. Social interactions. She would complain about always being stared at, it drove her nuts. Examples: awkward interactions at work when she would catch men checking her out; losing respect for intelligent men because she caught them checking her out; or simple things like being in a crowd, turning around and having every single man in the crowd try to make eye contact with her.

3. Obviously the cat-calls and aggressive behaviour; often offensive, frightening and even abusive.

Other than that........... lol. You've pretty much got it made. I'm positive that the benefits far outweigh the setbacks.

3. dashingscorpio profile image86
    dashingscorpioposted 3 years ago

People often make the assumption that beautiful people are (vain, self-centered, superficial, air-heads, and have it easier in life than everyone else.)
    These preconceived ideas oftentimes illicit negative/nasty attitudes towards them before they even open their mouths. Some people will reject them just so they can "proudly" say (they) turned them down!
    A lot of people are jealous or envious of good looking people.