jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

Treadmill personal goals - how do you set them?

1. Easy Exercise profile image86
    Easy Exerciseposted 4 years ago

Treadmill personal goals - how do you set them?

As a personal trainer, I find it much easier to set goals for others rather than myself. What personal goals work best for you for the treadmill?

2. GiblinGirl profile image83
    GiblinGirlposted 4 years ago

I'm not a personal trainer, but I definitely agree.  It's easier to make suggestions for someone else than it is to make a plan for yourself.  I pretty much motivate myself by not giving myself a choice about the treadmill.  I get on it every day and do about 4.5 miles (either walking or running).  I guess the only goal I really have is to see the treadmill tell me I've burned at least 400 calories.

3. kasiapl profile image63
    kasiaplposted 4 years ago

I think if you do at least 3 days a week for a half hour at least then that is pretty good. Also add in  free weights as well after your treadmill sessions and ab exercises too. I would switch it up and do different activities  like running outside, or tennis as well to make it more fun. Oh and make some fun CDs , that always motivates me like dance or latin.

4. Dr. Haddox profile image80
    Dr. Haddoxposted 4 years ago