jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (4 posts)

Anyone familiar with Allvoices?

  1. Rafini profile image88
    Rafiniposted 7 years ago

    I just ran into this site and I'm unsure if I want to get into another one.  It's a site for 'news reporter' type articles which is something I'm interested in but the terms of use is confusing and so far I haven't found what information I'm looking for except:

    And it appears other 'contributors' are also able to do the same with whatever I would submit.  Does it sound like a legit business site?  I suppose the other thing I can do is, live and learn....LOL

  2. darkside profile image83
    darksideposted 7 years ago

    If you're finding the Terms of Use a bit confusing, avoid the site.

    Even more so if the site has stolen their Terms of Use from HubPages.

    1. Rafini profile image88
      Rafiniposted 7 years agoin reply to this

      thanks darkside.

      1. profile image46
        regisgoatposted 7 years agoin reply to this

        Here's a rule of thumb when dealing with publishers making a cattle-call like this: check how well they edit and spell on their site. The allvoices.com site looks like it was written by a 12th grader; that's as much a tip-off as the tiny wages they offer.