jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (15 posts)

There's a young lady I like at work. Can someone help me with some advise?

1. Dwight Phoenix profile image77
    Dwight Phoenixposted 12 months ago

There's a young lady I like at work. Can someone help me with some advise?

So I'm fairly new in my job (a couple months) fresh out of University.

However there's this great looking young lady and like myself she's new to the organization. I was the first one to make a move, by inviting her to lunch however she accepted but it didn't work out because we are on separate ends of the compound and it's not easy getting across in time.
    We talk GREAT over the phone but whenever there's an opportunity for us to meet up it doesn't seem to happen. She's extremely nice but I can't tell if she's serious or just using me as a past time.

She likes me or she likes me not?

https://usercontent1.hubstatic.com/13499860_f260.jpg

2. Pam Morris profile image81
    Pam Morrisposted 12 months ago

I can tell from reading your posting you are very attractive to this young lady. However, if it meant to be it will happen. I suggest you take your time and don’t move too fast. You can push a female away if you too aggressive; I also, suggest you don’t play the “emotional detective.” Although, women will dig into their memories and observations and go through every detail, no matter how small and insignificant, to try to uncover a “hidden message” or “secret code” that the guy is sending. But the reality is that by playing emotional detective, you usually only succeed in doing one thing: driving yourself crazy.