Lead me not into temptation!

Jump to Last Post 1-15 of 15 discussions (50 posts)
  1. profile image0
    sandra rinckposted 14 years ago

Why is it so necessary for someone to tell me what religion they are?  I am so tempted to verbally voice my opinion but the better side of me says, "Don't do it Sandy, you know what kind of conflict this will cause as if the situation isn't already barely bearable."

1. Colin T Mercer profile image60
      Colin T Mercerposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Hi There i am Colin T Mercer I am new to the hub but i havea vew hubs relating to religion that may at least make you smile

regards

1. profile image0
        sandra rinckposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Which ones?  I am totally down for a smile. smile

2. profile image0
    rednckwmnposted 14 years ago

oh, trust me, if you give in, as crazy as this sounds were this is a virtual world and all....you feel kinda crappy.
    You get all crazy, and think..I CANT TAKE IT ANY MORE!!! I ahve to put in my 2 cents...and spout off somethign you end up regretting..
    becuase behind all those nasty words, "idiot" "liar" and "troll" "god" and "love"....are real people with lives, and who knows what going on. Stay strong.

3. Eaglekiwi profile image74
    Eaglekiwiposted 14 years ago

I wont tell you wink
    I hear you ,its way way freaky lately,and seriously over the top
    Read a great hub pgrundy wrote this morning ,kinda put Hp in perspective for me again..

4. profile image0

Thanks ya'll.  This is something that is going on in real life.  Virtual talk... that don't mean nothing and I certainly hope that people on the internet don't actually let what gets said on a forum upset their lives. 

I shouldn't even be letting what is going on in my personal life upset me.  I needs to get a handle on my emotions and just keep being the big girl that I am. lol.