jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (14 posts)

Why is JESUS referred to as the "Son of Man" in some parts of the Bible?

1. Eric Bendross profile image70
    Eric Bendrossposted 5 years ago

Why is JESUS referred to as the "Son of Man" in some parts of the Bible?

https://usercontent2.hubstatic.com/7610529_f260.jpg

2. manatita44 profile image83
    manatita44posted 5 years ago

Man here is God and Jesus is God's Son. We are all God's children and made in His own image. My Name is Tom, I am a musician, but it's highly possible that you have never heard of me. Have you heard of Mozart or Bethoven or Pablo Cassals or Nigel kennedy?
    Like Jesus, we are all sons of God but Jesus was to God, kind of like what Pablo Casals is to music. I am not saying this is a great anology, but I trust you get the Spirit. Some of us are like rivers. The Christ was like an ocean. But they are all water. Hope this helps.

Eric Bendrossposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Thank you for sharing that answer, dear Brother. GOD bless you always, Sir.

2. manatita44 profile image83
      manatita44posted 5 years agoin reply to this

My pleasure. Always good to meet a seeker of the inner life.

3. Born Again 05 profile image80
    Born Again 05posted 5 years ago

Jesus is both the Son of Man and the Son of God. He IS God in the flesh...God in a human body. Jesus referred to Himself both ways. His Mother, Mary, (of human flesh) was overshadowed by the Holy Spirit (God) and gave birth to Jesus. Therefore He is indeed both Son of Man and Son of God.

I truly appreciate you leaving this answer. Take care and be blessed in the LORD always.

4. drmiddlebrook profile image95
    drmiddlebrookposted 5 years ago