ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports»
  • American Football»
  • NFL Football

When will the NFL team Green Bay Packers appear in a Super Bowl again?

Updated on September 13, 2013

The Green Bay Packers won the first 2 Super Bowls in 1967 and 1968. They finally won another one years later in 1997 with Brett Favre and Mike Holmgren. When they advanced to the Super Bowl in 1998, it was the franchise’s second time that they made it to the ultimate game in consecutive years. So far, only three other teams have accomplished that - Dallas Cowboys, Denver Broncos, and Pittsburgh Steelers.

The Packers lost the 1998 Super Bowl game, but they won the last time they were there in 2011 with Aaron Rodgers and Mike McCarthy. The 2011 championship team was built with Ted Thompson as the general manager since 2005. The following year McCarthy was hired. Tom Clements also became a Packers coach in the same year. he was the quarterbacks coach before he was promoted to be the team’s offensive coordinator in 2012. Ben McAdoo currently is the quarterbacks coach.

Dom Capers, Packers’ defensive coordinator, was hired in 2009. It was reported that he went to Texas A & M to learn a great deal about the read option and the pistol.

Playoff Games with Aaron Rodgers

In 2010, the Packers, seeded #5, lost a wild card game to the Arizona Cardinals.

In 2011, they were a wild card team and won all four games including of course, Super Bowl XLV.

In 2012, they were the first seed and lost to the New York Giants.

In 2013, they were seeded #3 after losing to the Minnesota Vikings in the final game of the season. They ended up winning one game and losing one game in the playoffs.

So far Aaron Rodgers is 5 - 3 in the playoffs.

Players to Catch Passes

Aaron Rodgers has plenty of good players to throw the football to even after Greg Jennings is not with the team anymore.

Wide Receivers - Randall Cobb, James Jones and Jordy Nelson

Tight End - Jermichael Finley

Running Backs - Johnathan Franklin, Alex Green. DuJuan Harris, Eddie Lacy and James Starks


The Packers will be relying on Mason Crosby again to field goals after he was quite inconsistent in 2012 during the regular season.

Other Hubs on Packers' 2013 season

Read Paul Kuehn's review of the Packers' 2013 season. E. J. Lambert shared his opinions on the competition for the cornerback, defensive end, placekicker, right tackle and running back.


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.


    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: ""

    Show Details
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the or domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)