Where can I find clients who need websites created from scratch??

Jump to Last Post 1-15 of 15 discussions (31 posts)
  1. lobobrandon profile image89
    lobobrandonposted 12 years ago

I wanted to know of a place where I could find clients who needed websites created from scratch. All the freelance sites just have jobs for tweaking current websites. I'm a professional when it comes to creating sites from scratch.
    I'm creating a sample now for any of you to check out and once its completed for my clients to check out

<link snipped> (It's not live and is still under construction just began half an hour ago)

1. ronhi profile image66
      ronhiposted 12 years agoin reply to this

Go to freelancer.com awesome place to get all kinds of jobs

lobobrandonposted 12 years agoin reply to this

Ok will try that sad I always found it hard. I needed a sort of marketplace wherein I could provide the links of samples and clients could contact me to create sites for them.
        Thanks will check it out.

2. lobobrandon profile image89

I guess I'll use the freelancer.com marketplace smile
        Thanks.

Will go ahead and create some sample sites now.

2. couturepopcafe profile image60
      couturepopcafeposted 12 years agoin reply to this

IMO the best place is to build your own professional website and advertise on it.  The more someone likes what they see, the better chance you may have of them hiring you.

What is your hourly rate/site page rate and what is your satisfaction guarantee?

My hourly rate can be anywhere around 20 and satisfaction guarantee 100% - I tweak till the client is happy
        What's IMO? I'll google it now thanks big_smile

2. Misty Anderson profile image56
        Misty Andersonposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Creating your business website is advertising your creative work.

3. jacharless profile image75
      jacharlessposted 8 years agoin reply to this

Hey Brandon,
      First, good to meet a fellow hack.