jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (9 posts)

Summaries

1. Lil Ms KnowItAll profile image60
    Lil Ms KnowItAllposted 4 years ago

Will adding summaries to my hubs increase their scores and my author score?

1. Marisa Wright profile image92
      Marisa Wrightposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Probably. However scores aren't all that important - a good score doesn't mean you get more traffic or more money.  They're just an ego thing.

Lil Ms KnowItAllposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Oh, okay....wow. I'm still fairly new to Hubpages and didn't know that. It's kind of confusing to me because I've noticed that my hubs are getting featured but my author score isn't what I would consider to be stellar.

1. Simone Smith profile image91
          Simone Smithposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Give it some time, Lil Ms KnowItAll- the more Hubs you publish and the more active you become on the site, the higher it will sore.

Summaries are important not just because they can improve your Hub/Hubber score, but because they improve the reader experience and can help your Hubs rank better in search engine results. Succinct, unique, well-written summaries can make a big difference!

Lil Ms KnowItAllposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for that information, I've added summaries to some of my hubs last night. I'm going to finish up today and add the rest! I really appreciate the feedback, it's extremely helpful!

2. janderson99 profile image84
            janderson99posted 4 years ago in reply to this

It may be a quibble but I don't think this is true:
            "and can help your Hubs rank better in search engine results"

Matt Cutts http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/keywords- … eb-search/