jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (8 posts)

The Publish Button Moves

1. denise.w.anderson profile image90
    denise.w.andersonposted 2 years ago

When creating a new hub, the green "publish" hover button is on the right at the top of the page. In order to save the hub unpublished, the writer must click on the middle hover button labeled "save unpublished."

Once the hub has been saved in this way, the publish button moves. The next time the writer opens the hub to work on it, the publish button is no longer on the right, but has moved to the center. If the writer wishes to edit the hub, and still have it remain unpublished, the button on the right must be used that says "done editing."

I find this to be very confusing. I have been writing for Hub Pages for over two years, but I am still thrown off by this phenomena. I am sure that others are as well. Each time I receive an e-mail listing newly published hubs, there are several that when clicked on, are no longer available. Someone must have inadvertently selected the "publish" button, when all they wanted to do was save the hub, and had to quickly remove it.

1. Millionaire Tips profile image89
      Millionaire Tipsposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Yes, thank you for pointing this out.  I always feel like I am in danger of accidentally pushing the publish button and wasn't quite sure why, but now that you have explained it, it makes perfect sense. 

I agree - put the button in a consistent place!

2. Matthew Meyer profile image78
      Matthew Meyerposted 2 years ago in reply to this

@Denise Thanks for taking the time to post.
      I have forwarded this to our leadership team to be considered for future development.

2. The Examiner-1 profile image83
    The Examiner-1posted 2 years ago