Can you make a part time job out of writing for hubpages?

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (26 posts)
  1. jfay2011 profile image61
    jfay2011posted 12 years ago

I mean can it be done?  I've made it to sixty cents this month.  That's the most I have made so far, but am not sure if you can really make a lot on hubpages?  Is it possible to do it?  I've just written six to eight hubs today.  I'm guessing that the more often you publish hubs and comment on forums, answer questions, etc..  the more successful.
    But can people really make a lot at this?  Can it work?  I'm not very good at linking stuff yet.  I haven't learned how to do that.

1. relache profile image73
      relacheposted 12 years agoin reply to this

It's quality, not quantity, that is more effective.  I make close to a full-time living from HubPages, but I did it by writing about one Hub per week, not many per day.  You need to learn what you are doing and why if earning is your goal.  Commenting and being active should be secondary or tertiary to creating good content and learning what works best for your style of writing and your topics.

1. David 470 profile image81
        David 470posted 12 years agoin reply to this

+1

2. jfay2011 profile image61
        jfay2011posted 12 years agoin reply to this

Thats so true.  Thats why I love writing about things I LOVE and just write because I love it.  We get inspired about different things all the time and we shouldn't hold ouselves back.

3. jfay2011 profile image61

I do like to spend some time giving people feedback.  As much as I like to receive it, I also feel it's nice to give a piece of myself too.

Yay, I learned how  to link something!  I saw the link at the top of the page after I published a hub.

2. Cagsil profile image69
    Cagsilposted 12 years ago

There are people earning over $1000 per month? Is that part-time earnings or full-time earnings?