Please Help! ALL my articles were flagged!

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (19 posts)
  1. coloradoprof profile image61
    coloradoprofposted 11 years ago

Hi All.  I need your help!   I am new to HubPages and recently posted my first three articles.  I am a former college professor and a fairly good writer.  All three of my articles were rated in the 70s and when I implemented the "Article Checker" to check for violations, none were found.   

My article titles were as follows:

How Do I Get My Toddler To Brush Her Teeth?  Toddler Tooth Brushing Made Easy

Looking for a Work From Home Job?  Use These Keywords

Three Brilliant Tricks to Make $10 an Hour Taking Paid Surveys

My first two articles were labeled as needing revision because they were "over-promotional or contained too many links"   Well, The Toddler article had no links or company names whatsoever and the work from home article had one link to the "Legitimate Online Job Directory" which is a great directory of free, legit, no scam, no mlm jobs.  That website is free, does not have any type of registration page and doesn't ask for personal information.  How could these articles be labeled over promotional?  What do I need to do to get them re-published?

My last article on paid surveys received a notice saying it was "substandard".   The article, which was detailed and well written, basically focuses on things like time saving techniques when taking surveys etc.  The article did not contain links to any survey companies and did not mention any survey companies by name.   

I know that paid survey articles are looked down on here but I have worked from home for 12 years and make about $400 a month taking paid surveys.  I'm not talking about being an affiliate or anything like that but actually taking the surveys using the techniques I describe in my article.