BIG Adsense problem struck!

Jump to Last Post 1-9 of 9 discussions (45 posts)
  1. chopsooy profile image60
    chopsooyposted 10 years ago

So it seems I have a predicament. I don't have an Adsense account as over at IB they manage it for me, and I don't need one. I do however need one here...I thought if I just went with enabling the hub pages ad program I could disable the adsense and it would be cool, but now I see I still have to have adsense also. I don't have a problem with trying to get one ofter publishing 10 or so hubs, but from what I have read about Adsense, the fact I'm in China means that I can't  get one until I've been hubbing here for 6 months. Now, does that really mean that all the articles I write here for 6 months, that will have been read and clicked on, will actually not be capable of earning 1 cent? If that is the case, I think I may as well pull out now? Not meaning to sound like a rant but just obvious sense isn't it? I don't think anyone want's to sit on all their articles for 6 months with every click accumulated earning zero.
    Does anyone know if this is the case?

1. WryLilt profile image88
      WryLiltposted 10 years agoin reply to this

Generally speaking, yes, the 6 month rule does apply.

However, the quality of your work can come into it, and there are a few people who've been approved with no issues before then, too.

In my first 6 months here I earned something like $15. Honestly, unless you're amazingly good with SEO, chances are you won't make a whole lot of dough for awhile anyway. You'll get somewhere between $2-$5 per 1,000 views.

Your hubs aren't too bad. If you could work on breaking down some of the big text blocks, right aligning instead of having full width content and neaten them up a little they'd be great - by the time you've made enough to be profitable you'll likely either get approved or be at 6 months anyway.

chopsooyposted 10 years agoin reply to this