jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

Can't sign up for Earning

1. Kate McGinnis profile image74
    Kate McGinnisposted 3 years ago

I can't seem to find the answer to my question and I have already been on the forum and FAQ pages.
    Do you have to have a certain amount of hubs before you can sign up for the Earnings Program? I'm new to this and currently have 3 published Hubs. When I attempted to sign up for the Earnings program, I followed each step and apparently Google denied my request. I do not want to continue making Hubs if I am unable to sign up after so many hubs. Any information would be appreciated...thank you!

1. wilderness profile image96
      wildernessposted 3 years ago in reply to this

If you talking about an adsense account that is totally up to google; HP does not control adsense or any other google subsidiary.

However, most people indicate that google will be much more interested in you with about 20 hubs or so, and a month or two of publishing.  Although this sounds bad, it really isn't - you are quite unlikely to earn more than a few dollars in the first few months anyway.

Kate McGinnisposted 3 years ago in reply to this

Thank you very much for the information. Looks like I better start my research and get to writing! Since I'm newer to this, a lot doesn't make any sense to me right now. I was worried that if I couldn't sign up right away for the Adsense account, I wouldn't get my profit.

2. Bishop J L Hayes profile image79
    Bishop J L Hayesposted 3 years ago

Kate, I have over 30 hubs but have only been a member for 16 days. I have tried twice to AdSense and was refused both times. I am thinking that they want you to be a member for awhile. But, honestly there seems to be no rules and I am only guessing as is everyone else. I know that I have over 30 hubs that have ad's all over them and HP is making money from them. I understand that on a certain level. But I am disappointed.