jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (17 posts)

Verification For First Publish - Not Received.

1. DuaneJ profile image72
    DuaneJposted 3 years ago

Hello All,

I'm new to HubPages and have just finished writing my first hub. This, I understand, requires phone verification. I provided my Indian mobile number but did not receive the Text message or the call. I guess I tried too many times and I'm now getting a message telling me to try again after 24 hours. Perhaps, I'm entering the wrong code or something. Does anyone know what area code I should enter for an Indian mobile number?

1. Jay Connors profile image83
      Jay Connorsposted 3 years ago in reply to this

DuaneJ, I'm from the US so I did not have to phone verify, but did you try the number with your country code as well? Not sure if that'll fix your problem, but maybe worth a try.  Google says your country code is 91 so try 91 then area code then number.

DuaneJposted 3 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for the reply Jay. The country code is automatically prefixed by the system. I tried entering the area code but that too did not work. I'm not sure if the mobile area codes are different from the landline area codes. I'm confused!

1. Jay Connors profile image83
          Jay Connorsposted 3 years ago in reply to this

Check out this thread: http://hubpages.com/forum/topic/113897 .  I guess the verification number could be blocked on your phone carrier and you should try to verify with a voice instead.

2. taiwokareem profile image86
    taiwokareemposted 3 years ago

Try +91 or 0091

3. Richardwilliamsjr profile image61
    Richardwilliamsjrposted 3 years ago

You can also try having them call you to verify. I had some problems when I started with verifying through SMS. And that's what I did and it worked out try it and see if that works for you

4. bettyshares profile image76
    bettysharesposted 3 years ago

I am having trouble with the phone verification too, its not going through.