jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (4 posts)

Do I need to wait before publishing my hub on a new HP account?

  1. Sherry Hewins profile image95
    Sherry Hewinsposted 11 months ago

    Because I had a few lenses on Squidoo, I have two HP accounts. If I want to move those former lenses to my regular account, can I publish them immediately after I delete them from my second account?

  2. Alphadogg16 profile image87
    Alphadogg16posted 11 months ago

    As long as they are deleted from the other account, I'm pretty sure you can, but duplicate content is not allowed/against policy.

  3. Marisa Wright profile image94
    Marisa Wrightposted 11 months ago

    You can transfer them immediately but personally, I'd save them unpublished for a few days, to give the original version time to clear the cache. Otherwise they might get flagged as duplicate content.

    1. Sherry Hewins profile image95
      Sherry Hewinsposted 11 months ago in reply to this

      Yes, that was my worry. I guess I'd better make sure they haven't been stolen too.

 
working