jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (5 posts)

I'd like feedback on my article: 5 Mistakes your Child will make in his first...

1. teacherway profile image61
    teacherwayposted 5 weeks ago

Hi Hubbers,

I'd like some help with passing the Quality Assessment Process. Will you please give feedback on my article 5 Mistakes your Child will make in his first year in Secondary (must be signed in to view). What can I do to improve? Thanks!

1. greenmind profile image90
      greenmindposted 5 weeks ago in reply to this

Hi -- I found a few grammatical errors, but nothing major. I'm a teacher too and this is a helpful and wise article -- it's good to hear from someone who speaks from experience.
      Cut out the bold in the introduction, tighten up a few sentences (if you read over your writing a few times I think they'll pop out to you -- they always do to me, and I wonder how I made such a mistake when I know better).
      Welcome to HubPages! I think you have a future here.

teacherwayposted 5 weeks ago in reply to this

Hi Greenmind,
        Thank you for reading my article and found some issues.
        I will go through them again and see if I can improve it this time. I think that I make these mistakes because I talk in long sentences in Spanish... smile
        I need to revise my style again here.
        Thank you again,
        Regards

2. pen promulgates profile image79
    pen promulgatesposted 5 weeks ago

Hi teacher way,
    About your article,
    Put the title in Title Case
    You have used too much of bold text. That's not required. Please proofread for readability. (You may have got a style tip while writing the hub)
    Punctuation is messed up.
    There are grammatical errors.