jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (8 posts)

How do I meet the outside writing requirement for the HubPages Apprenticeship pr

1. tylermj23 profile image80
    tylermj23posted 5 years ago

How do I meet the outside writing requirement for the HubPages Apprenticeship program?

I noticed I need some outside writing source in order to qualify for the Apprentice Program like a blog or something.  I am a very well-rounded writer but I have only used HubPages to write online.  What other site do you suggest I use in order to become eligible for the Apprenticeship?

2. Eric Calderwood profile image86
    Eric Calderwoodposted 5 years ago

As far as I can tell by the learning center hub I read about the program, they just want to see what kind of writing you are capable of producing.  They may also want to know that you are a productive writer and worth the time it will take to put you through an apprenticeship.  Perhaps putting links in your profile to other writing you have posted around the web will help.  I think they may also do a web search for your writing on their own.

3. inevitablesecrets profile image76
    inevitablesecretsposted 5 years ago

I put a link to my amazon author page where I have a novel published and a link to other fiction because while I don't have articals other places or a blog I at least had that.

4. SidKemp profile image94
    SidKempposted 5 years ago

As a member of the Apprenticeshiip Program, I perhaps have a clearer idea of what they are looking for. They want to see that you can write good online articles of a commercial (that is product, service, or business-related) idea. If you put them on HubPages, that's fine. If you also have articles elsewhere, that helps. I recommend writing some really good hubs, and also putting up a web site with some articles or offering articles anywhere online, to hedge your bets. Show them that you are good, and that you are serious about writing online to make money.

5. JakeFrost profile image61