jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

Has Quality Changed?

1. LindaSmith1 profile image60
    LindaSmith1posted 4 years ago

Has Quality Changed?

So many hubbers get hub deindexed, not published due to poor content. How does a hub with nothing but photo images get published to begin with?

2. Georgie Lowery profile image93
    Georgie Loweryposted 4 years ago

The QAP takes a while. I published a Hub around 8AM EST today and it's still in limbo. Sometimes it only takes an hour or so. It might speed the process up if you click to report the photo Hub.

3. Johnrr631992 profile image89
    Johnrr631992posted 4 years ago

I already sent a message to HubPages.. I have been writing here for close to 3 years... This is my busy time of the year, and I write hubs that I know generate 500+ views a day for the games I write for.. My hubs haven't been getting published, and they are the same quality of hubs that I publish all the time, so I do not understand what is going on.. I understand HubPages wants great quality on the site, and that new hubbers have to go through all the loops, but you would think that for hubbers who have been here, published over 100 hubs, have over 1 million views, I wouldn't still have to go through this whole contact HubPages stuff.. Either way I wish they just kept the site the way it was..

4. billericky profile image62
    billerickyposted 4 years ago

I have no idea how a 'photograph only' hub gets published.

I have deleted over 60 of my own initial hubs as hubpages deemed them to have poor content.

Of course, half of them were totally rubbish and needed to be deleted as they were embarrassing, but at least they had over 700 words on each one.

5. d.william profile image62
    d.williamposted 4 years ago

Quality itself has not changed.  What has changed is the definition of quality by the standards of hub pages and Google.