Time spent per article

Jump to Last Post 1-14 of 14 discussions (21 posts)
  1. Urbane Chaos profile image90
    Urbane Chaosposted 6 years ago

Because I'm curious, how long, on average, do you spend on an article?

1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image84
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 6 years agoin reply to this

It usually takes me less than an hour to write a hub and maybe another hour max to add photos, etc.  However, I was an English teacher so don't have many problem with sentence structure, grammar, etc and the main topic I write about requires almost no research since I'm well experienced with it.

2. sallybea profile image93
      sallybeaposted 6 years agoin reply to this

It can take me 3 or 4 days depending on the project I make since I have to create every tutorial from scratch.

2. dalady profile image85
    daladyposted 6 years ago

It really depends on the topic and how in depth I intend to go. Sometimes, I can spend more time on research or pictures than actually writing.

I wrote an article with around 2600 words and spent a good 20 hours on it, over 3 days, before I pushed publish. On the other hand, I wrote an article with about 500 words in an hour or two.

3. Alice Marlowe profile image59
    Alice Marloweposted 6 years ago

For me it depends on how long I spent thinking about what I wanted to write before I started writing. Generally I spend a few hours writing and editing but I spend much more time than that thinking about what content I want to include.

4. Kenna McHugh profile image91
    Kenna McHughposted 6 years ago

It varies on what type of article I am writing and how much I know about the subject. I would say 2 - 5 hours.

5. Mamerto profile image91
    Mamertoposted 6 years ago

For a 1500 word article, around 5 hours (with the awkward upload included).

6. janshares profile image94
    jansharesposted 6 years ago