What's on my mind, HP? The worst monthly payment I've had in years.

Jump to Last Post 1-11 of 11 discussions (34 posts)
  1. TeriSilver profile image96
    TeriSilverposted 4 months ago

I know, it's going down and down for everyone.  We have good writers, good editors, and the game plan is similuar but different, to keep up with the internet. But this month was very disappointing. I've been writing for HubPages for 13 years.  Amounts should hold steady or go up. Is our site in trouble?

1. Kenna McHugh profile image93
      Kenna McHughposted 4 months agoin reply to this

More and more established writers have brought this issue to the forum. It's not a good sign.

2. chef-de-jour profile image97
      chef-de-jourposted 4 months agoin reply to this

According to Matt Wells, if I recall a comment of his some months ago correctly, HP is doing fine and is here for the long run. He seems to be the only staff member with any knowledge of HP income but I don't think it's in his remit to try and increase traffic and earnings? I'm not sure if he has access to the figures but I presume he has so he ought to know the issue needs addressing asap.

It'd be great to get some decent input from HP staff about the bigger picture, future structural plans and so on. We've been crying out for info for nigh on 2 years. But TAG has overall command as far as I can make out and they're just not interested in communicating with us, the writers.

Despite all the gloom, I've earned some extra cash from the new Ask an Expert feature this month. Three questions came my way within a week or so and I enjoyed the challenge of writing 'niche within niche' type articles. I wonder if any other writers have benefitted?

Great on benefiting from Ask an Expert. Even though Matt says HP is doing fine, it doesn't mean it's doing fine. Look, don't listen.

2. TheShadowSpecter profile image84
        TheShadowSpecterposted 4 months agoin reply to this