jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

New Hubber--When to sign up for AdSense?

1. LakeShow T profile image76
    LakeShow Tposted 7 years ago

Hi everyone. I hope this is not a silly question, but here it goes. I am new to Hubpages and just completed my first hub last night. I was wondering when a good time is to sign up for Google AdSense? Is this something I should have done already? It looks like it is from reading through the learning Center. However, I remember reading from a few sources a while ago that one needs to prove themselves (so to speak) before they will get approved. If so, is there a certain standard one must meet before getting approved? Thank you all for reading my question and any advice is appreciated!

1. Anna Marie Bowman profile image88
      Anna Marie Bowmanposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Pulled this from the Learning Center: If you don’t already have an Google AdSense Publisher ID, you can apply for one after you’ve published a few quality hubs. For certain countries your account must also be established for at least 6 months before you will be approved (you can view all specific eligibility requirements here).
      Here is the link.

http://learningcenter.hubpages.com/1-2- … s-adsense/

2. Cagsil profile image60
    Cagsilposted 7 years ago

Welcome to HubPages! smile

3. mythbuster profile image85
    mythbusterposted 7 years ago

Does it help to first set up a blogspot blog (I was instructed to do this a few years ago) to produce complimentary content for hubs, fill the blog with at least 6-10 quality posts and also write 10 or more hubs before actually applying for google adsense approval?

I did this but am not sure if it was helpful or not.

4. Simone N profile image58
    Simone Nposted 7 years ago

Thanks for the question and the answers!I just wrote my first one today and was wondering the same thing.

1. LakeShow T profile image76
      LakeShow Tposted 7 years ago in reply to this