jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (11 posts)

If your EX was sick and needed you to care of them, would you or could you do it

1. jagandelight profile image78
    jagandelightposted 7 years ago

If your EX was sick and needed you to care of them, would you or could you do it?

2. jjmyles profile image71
    jjmylesposted 7 years ago

Yes I would and I could since I have many years of experience in the medical field.

3. Darknlovely3436 profile image82
    Darknlovely3436posted 7 years ago

Depend on why he/she became my Ex.(just remember a little saying
    hell have no fury like a woman scorned.......so I probably would reframe from being his nursemaid..

4. profile image0
    Charlotte Postposted 7 years ago

It would depend on the ex. I can think of one of mine in particular that I would be very hesitant to get involved at all. But if it were an ex from a relationship that didn't end badly (and depending on how ill the person is) and that someone needed me, then I would certainly think about it.

5. skyblugurll1 profile image61
    skyblugurll1posted 7 years ago

NO!  Hell NO!  He's an ex for a reason and he's got a mommy to do that for him!  big_smile

6. onegoodwoman profile image77
    onegoodwomanposted 7 years ago

As as woman married to man for more than half of my lifetime...........................

My "ex" would  have already dismissed my jugdement,  my value, my input, my wisdom..................

After so many years together, his well being would be of a major concern,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.

after having being "dismissed".........I can not committ to my level of debt to him............he was the one to forfeit that.

While I withold no thing from my spouse, I do question my debt to a man who dismissed me as a valued life partner.

YOU have no right to judge me on this, as I have NO right to hold another accountable.

Once my husband determines that I am no longer worthy of his committmenet, he also releases me from responsibilty.