jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (8 posts)

What makes exercise so important to our everyday lives?

1. synthasam23 profile image58
    synthasam23posted 6 years ago

What makes exercise so important to our everyday lives?

2. MPG Narratives profile image61
    MPG Narrativesposted 6 years ago

Exercise keeps me motivated and I always feel good after exercising. The bonus is it keeps me fit and helps to keep my weight in check. I feel awful if I don't exercise.

3. findawayormakeone profile image69
    findawayormakeoneposted 6 years ago

Many people just consume and consume and consume food all day, but don't move around at all. Your body needed the food to create energy so that you could burn the calories from the food you ingested. Exercise is important so that we do not become lethargic and unhealthy.

4. nightwork4 profile image61
    nightwork4posted 6 years ago

the media is what makes it important in most cases. i work hard for a living , so exercising is rather pointless since my job requires more exertion then going to the gym. people are led to believe they need to exercise everyday but in reality, eating right is what's important if you are busy anyway.

5. mikejhca profile image93
    mikejhcaposted 6 years ago

Exercise makes me feel good.  If I stop exercising I gradually have less and less energy and feel unmotivated to do things.  Another reason is that sitting around for long periods of time is bad for my health and makes me sore.  Not exercising can make me feel like I am sick.

I recently saw a kid that just sat on the couch watching TV for hours.  He did not want to do anything at all.  That is how I get if I stop exercising for a long time.  After I start exercising again I feel a lot better and I have more energy.  I enjoy exercising and miss it when I take a day off.  Sitting around doing nothing becomes less appealing and my eating habits improve.