How do you keep balance in your life?

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (14 posts)
  1. SoundNFury profile image81
    SoundNFuryposted 10 years ago

How do you keep balance in your life?

With so many responsibilities and commitments and increasingly hectic lifestyles, it seems hard to keep it all in balance, without toppling over.  What are the keys to a balanced lifestyle?  How much "me time" is enough in a day for you?

2. SidKemp profile image85
    SidKempposted 10 years ago

I know what matters most, and do it a little bit every day, and a little more each week. I support this by using The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey. (See about 10 hubs I've written about that.) I put what I want into "roles" and if I do something in each role, my life is balanced. One of those roles is self care - this allows me to be healthy and available for all the other roles. Others are for me, in some sense, as I am a writer and an artist. But I write to help others, so is it really for me. Other roles support other people and share with them, such as my role as a husband and a son. But I love my wife and enjoy time with her. So that's for her, and also for me, too.

So, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week is all "me time." And 24 hours a day, 7 days a week is also time given to those I love, or to taking care of myself and being true to myself so that I have enough to give.

Economically, the world is getting more challenging , and socially, it is getting more hectic. But my corner of the world is growing in peace, joy, and creativity because that is what I choose to live and share.

If this approach intrigues you, I invite you to my profile. I'm doing what I can to share what I live.

3. lburmaster profile image73
    lburmasterposted 10 years ago