jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (9 posts)

What you have learned from your Marriage?

1. trafford profile image37
    traffordposted 7 years ago

What you have learned from your Marriage?

What you have learned from your Marriage? let me know in both manners as a positive and a negative?

https://usercontent1.hubstatic.com/4088746_f260.jpg

2. giwrgos12 profile image56
    giwrgos12posted 7 years ago

There are dozens, perhaps hundreds of reasons why a person may want to get married. But I see a lot of people getting into marriage for the wrong reasons, including: financial or emotional stability (because they have none of their own); because it’s expected (by their family); dating so long it’s either break up or get married; because they’re getting old; it seems like a fun idea; etc.

3. mandyf profile image66
    mandyfposted 7 years ago

patience. It is hard learning to live with someoen else and having a particular way of doing things. 15 years and Im still learning

4. Sweetsusieg profile image84
    Sweetsusiegposted 7 years ago

I have learned that I married the wrong man. 

25 years ago I said I do and so did he.  I gave and gave and he took and took, hardly ever giving anything in return.  With a LOT of other things happening between. 

Now that I've realized this, he wants to try and fix things, but I'm not sure I want to.  I don't know if I have anything left to give, or even if I want to receive what he wants to give.

I also learned that people are not always what they seem, they do a great deal of hiding who they are.  I've also learned that just because someone says they love you, their actions speak otherwise.

5. dawnM profile image66
    dawnMposted 7 years ago