jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (10 posts)

Where did you met your husband or wife?

1. beverlyannblock profile image57
    beverlyannblockposted 6 years ago

Where did you met your husband or wife?

2. profile image0
    Motown2Chitownposted 6 years ago

Originally, we met online via an ad on craigslist...lol  Then we met in person at a Starbucks and haven't been apart since.  You know that whole "When you know, you know" thing?  We knew immediately, and despite having been to hell and back a couple of times, we still know.  smile

3. duffsmom profile image59
    duffsmomposted 6 years ago

I worked in a bank as a credit-checker and my supervisor introduced me to my husband (who was her son's best friend), saying we were perfect for each other.  Four months later we got married.

4. moonfairy profile image81
    moonfairyposted 6 years ago

they say that you'll never find true love at a bar...but that's where i met my husband. I went there for a quick bite to eat with a friend and he was the bartender....I lived out of town at the time so did not see him again for about 1 1/2 years. When I went back to the same bar with the same friend, he wasn't working at the time but came in for a cold beer...and the rest is history smile

5. dosborne08 profile image71
    dosborne08posted 6 years ago

I met my beautiful wife over 12 years ago during a happy hour at a local bar/restaurant.  We hit it off right away and here we are still today

6. KRadke profile image59
    KRadkeposted 6 years ago

The kitchen of my parents house! I was set up by my step-mother and her best friend, who is now my mother-in law. They thought he and I would make a great couple... now we have a child and go on 8 years... :-D

7. Golfgal profile image79
    Golfgalposted 6 years ago

match.com where else do you go to meet people these days if you don't want to drink, pick people up in bars, run out of friends of friends, church was full of married men...no thanks.