jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

Could you still say that mormonism is a cult when you absolutely see how good th

1. KenDeanAgudo profile image80
    KenDeanAgudoposted 2 years ago

Could you still say that mormonism is a cult when you absolutely see how good they live their lives?

I have read several articles online saying mormonism is a cult. I have been investigating on there church for almost 6 months now and I experience a different thing. They are very kind and loving person. Though some of their doctrines are really hard and fictitious to read at first but what if they are really true?

In your stand, do you believe that mormonism is a cult when you see it in a different way? Express your thoughts and experiences about this church.

2. sockii profile image80
    sockiiposted 2 years ago

Having dated someone who was an ex-Mormon, I have seen plenty of examples of how yes, they indeed act as a cult. He left the church because of these issues: trying to force him into an arranged marriage with another young woman he barely knew; trying to separate him from his non-Mormon family, including his mother, sister and brother; trying to force him to leave his college education for an extended period of time to do missionary duty; and yet, when he needed help dealing with personal issues? The church was not there for him. They took and took and expected everything from him but would not do the same in return.

1. soaring1010eagle profile image64
      soaring1010eagleposted 2 years agoin reply to this

A cult is run by a human and when the human leader.

3. MichalWrotter profile image60
    MichalWrotterposted 2 years ago