Announcing a plan for subdomains

Jump to Last Post 1-50 of 83 discussions (309 posts)
  1. Paul Edmondson profile imageSTAFF
    Paul Edmondsonposted 8 years ago

Hi Hubbers,

We are making some significant site structure changes. 

http://blog.hubpages.com/2015/10/24/lik … new-again/

Please report any issues you find.

http://hubpages.com/autos

Happy Hubbing,

Paul

1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image78
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 8 years agoin reply to this

I was absolutely stunned when I saw this post. 

Since I am not tech savvy, I have no idea as to whether what you are doing will be good or bad for the HP community.  What I do know is that Google must be getting tired of watching us flail around and consistently make changes.

I also think that many of the writers here are getting very tired and are losing their desire to continue writing here.  I hope this will not be their death knell.

Paul Edmondsonposted 8 years agoin reply to this

This should be a good long term change.  I believe the way that the URL is displayed in the search results is very important.  Google displays a title, url and summary as the three major components (sometimes they show dates, stars etc).  If the URL wasn't very important to searchers, it wouldn't be displayed.  This should make ours much more descriptive.

2. profile image0
      SirDentposted 8 years agoin reply to this

Back to the way it was when I first joined.  I did much better back then than I do since Panda first hit.  I believe it will be a good long term change for the site.  Possibly even in the short term.

3. sallybea profile image81
      sallybeaposted 8 years agoin reply to this

I wonder what impact this will have on people whose writing covers many different subjects!  For people like myself who tend to write in one category.  I imagine that this might work in my favor. I hope so.   I am looking forward to seeing how this might benefit my writing.

1. Glenn Stok profile image94