First payout a month ago - second payout this month

Jump to Last Post 1-25 of 25 discussions (34 posts)
  1. LondonGirl profile image80
    LondonGirlposted 14 years ago

It really does take off. I got my first adsense payout at the end of June, and I've just hit the £60 mark for July, so another payout this month.

That's not all hubs, because I set up my own blog a month ago, but hubs is most of it.

1. currieemily75 profile image61
      currieemily75posted 14 years agoin reply to this

Hi London Girl, I'm brand new to hubbing.  I just joined a few days ago.  I was wondering how the payout thing worked?  I stumbled upon Hub Pages and just started writing because I like to write, then I found out people get paid.  I thought, COOL!  I'll have to check out some of your hubs.

Take care.

2. profile image0
    Nelle Hoxieposted 14 years ago

That's excellent. It's good to hear that your blog is doing well too.

3. Maddie Ruud profile image73
    Maddie Ruudposted 14 years ago

Nice!  Yes, it's absolutely true that once the earnings start coming in, they rapidly snowball!

4. Dale Mazurek profile image62
    Dale Mazurekposted 14 years ago

A big congrats to you.  I remember waiting and waiting for my first payout with Adsense.  I would check every 15 minutes when I was getting close.

It's a special feeling to be able to say you earned real, legit cash online.

I hope it continues to grow for you

Dale

5. LondonGirl profile image80

Thanks all - it's very exciting lol.

6. CMHypno profile image82
    CMHypnoposted 14 years ago

Congratulations, it must be a great feeling to know that all your hard work has resulted in a financial reward.  Hope the cash snowball just keeps rolling and getting bigger! smile

7. Ultimate Hubber profile image72
    Ultimate Hubberposted 14 years ago

That's great.

If I don't count earnings from my sites, I will reach the payout till 1030.

1. Rochelle Frank profile image89
      Rochelle Frankposted 14 years agoin reply to this