Earn google adsense from questions too ?

Jump to Last Post 1-17 of 17 discussions (36 posts)
  1. Midasfx profile image67
    Midasfxposted 13 years ago

I think it would be nice if we could earn money from our questions here on hubpages. Still with the 60/40 split just like on our hubs.

The only thing I would think would be people posting too many questions, so maybe implement a cap on questions ie 3-5 per day as long as they are not spammy. 

What do you think?

1. profile image0
      fergie27posted 13 years agoin reply to this

im new to this and need as much help as i can get and would hope to find these Q&A helpful
      Its easy when you know how

1. Marisa Wright profile image87
        Marisa Wrightposted 13 years agoin reply to this

See, this is how newbies misunderstand.

If you're trying to understand how to use HubPages, the "help" button, the Starting Out Guide and Darkside's Hubs on how to Hub:

http://hubpages.com/hub/howhubworks

will give you the answers.  The Q&A section is for people to ask questions they'd like other Hubbers to write a Hub about. 

This is why we're all saying it's a bad choice of name!

2. relache profile image72
    relacheposted 13 years ago

There is so much poor quality in the Q&A section, I don't think it would be good to encourage people to ask more.  The section was originally supposed to be where people could request new Hub topics, and it's degenerated into a cesspool of stupidity.

The majority of people who ask questions are not helping to generate quality content for the site, and as such, do not rightly deserve any benefit or reward.

1. Pcunix profile image90
      Pcunixposted 13 years agoin reply to this

100% agreed.   If it can't be fixed, it should be trashed.

1. PaulaHenry1 profile image66
        PaulaHenry1posted 13 years agoin reply to this