How long to 100,000 views

Jump to Last Post 1-14 of 14 discussions (26 posts)
  1. fastfreta profile image75
    fastfretaposted 13 years ago

I have been writing on HubPages for over two years, and I have yet to reach 100,000 views.  I'm finally close, but what a long ride to get here. I hope to see that mark in a few weeks. So how long did it take you to get to 100,000 views? Just asking. big_smile

1. wilderness profile image95
      wildernessposted 13 years agoin reply to this

It took me about a year.  Might have been a few months earlier, but the Panda update put a major crimp in traffic.

It's a big milestone - I know you're looking forward to it.

2. profile image0
      mtsi1098posted 13 years agoin reply to this

still trying to get there myself...good luck

3. Cogerson profile image77
      Cogersonposted 13 years agoin reply to this

After 7 months I am right at 47,000 hits....so I guess it is going to take me 15 to 16 months to reach 100,000.

4. HouseSeller profile image61
      HouseSellerposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Well I've only just joined so if I had a 100,000 views right now, that would be a jackpot!

2. Cagsil profile image70
    Cagsilposted 13 years ago

I am not sure when I passed 100,000 views, but I certainly hope you do shortly. smile

Congrats for when you do arrive at 100,000 views. smile

I'll also agree with Wilderness, Panda did crimp traffic, that's for sure. lol Otherwise, I would have already passed my next milestone. lol

3. emievil profile image64
    emievilposted 13 years ago

I think I got it after a year. Hope you'll reach your 100,000 views soon. Good luck!

4. R.S. Hutchinson profile image72
    R.S. Hutchinsonposted 13 years ago

It only took me one view after 99,000. So pretty quick.

1. Cagsil profile image70
      Cagsilposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Hey R.S.,

Are you talking about another account and not the one you're using for posting to the forums?