What is your best childhood memory?

Jump to Last Post 1-26 of 26 discussions (37 posts)
  1. fratjoe18 profile image61
    fratjoe18posted 14 years ago

My favorite memory is meeting my childhood hero Stephen King.

1. profile image0
      Justine76posted 14 years agoin reply to this

a man who worked with SK on movies was married to my school's nurse in 5th grade.

2. Messenger_of_god8 profile image60
      Messenger_of_god8posted 14 years agoin reply to this

BEING A FREE FYING SOUL NOT BOUND BY A BODY OR TRAPPED IN ANY PLANTS AND ANIMALS BEING NOT BEING USED AS A BATTERY FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

1. Messenger_of_god8 profile image60

I ALSO LIKED STEVEN KING AS A CHILD

1. Messenger_of_god8 profile image60
      2. profile image0
        theglobalspiritposted 14 years agoin reply to this

I think that it was when I got chosen to perform a monologue in the 6th grade Christmas play. I went from being a dork to popular and even landed the boy that I had been chasing for the past 6 years. He broke up with me shortly afterwords however, I was still performing and traveling many years later;-)

3. Himitsu Shugisha profile image71
      Himitsu Shugishaposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Wow, what was that like? What kind of guy was he?

2. heart4theword profile image61
    heart4thewordposted 14 years ago

My favorite childhood memory is having a school teacher, who noticed me.  Took time to put into each student, and recognize their likes and dislikes.  Each student was treated with individuality:)

3. kateperez profile image58
    kateperezposted 14 years ago

I was four years old and it snowed a lot one winter.  There were tall snow drifts by the house and my dad put me on his shoulders so that I was tall enough to reach the top of the drift.

I think my fondest memories all involve my father.

Kate

4. habee profile image91
    habeeposted 14 years ago

My eighth Christmas, when my parents surprised me with my first pony. I thought I had died and gone to Heaven!