Disciplining a 15 month old.

Jump to Last Post 1-19 of 19 discussions (22 posts)
  1. WryLilt profile image87
    WryLiltposted 13 years ago

My 15 month old has hit "that" stage this week. Everything is her way or the legs go out, the lip goes down and she has a big tantrum. Up till now she's been fine - now she's getting lots of "cot time" and tell offs. How did you deal with a naughty toddler?

1. pisean282311 profile image62
      pisean282311posted 13 years agoin reply to this

i myself was naughty...infact when my parents u to visit other's home with me , host would ask my parents to come alone from next time onwards...

2. mummibear profile image62
    mummibearposted 13 years ago

I just walk away....unless it's really important to him he usually stops after a minute or so.... Having said that I'm bringing up boys... I'm no expert but at this age they don't understand  punishment.. like cot time... So I wouldn't bother just walk away and then distract with something else, after a minute or so, don't waste ur energy trying to make them understand cause they don't. Apparently it's not a good idea to put them in there cot for time out as u  may start sleeping probs once they actually do start understanding punishment.  The cot u need to associate with peaceful feelings and not punishment.  I understand when they crack it it can be really hair raising as a parent but u need to outwit them during these outbursts.. May b some one has better advice than me but hopefully this is a start ad I'm only 3 months ahead of u good luck and try to stay peaceful during these stressful outbursts

3. mummibear profile image62
    mummibearposted 13 years ago