Are nurses, medical staff offended, or agitated by a regular/repeating patient b

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (9 posts)
  1. days leaper profile image61
    days leaperposted 11 years ago

Are nurses, medical staff offended, or agitated by a regular/repeating patient believing in God -

Or some-one who is Christian?

2. xanzacow profile image60
    xanzacowposted 11 years ago

As a nurse, I must ask you, What does the belief or non-belief of God or Christianity have to do with being a regular / repeat patient? I do get irritated with repeat patients at times, but it is usually because they have refused to heed medical advice, thus resulting in their repeat visit, not due to religion. Religion is one's choice and has nothing to do with medical care. Some religions do oppose to certain medical practices, and that is to be respected, no matter what the opinion of the medical personnel. So, to answer your question....No. Not this Nurse.

3. days leaper profile image61
    days leaperposted 11 years ago

xanzacow:  I meant Chronic...  The belief that God may have a miracle waiting down the line.  Whether true or not combats a certain amount of depression.  Yet, It seemed many nurses, doctors etc. wanted strongly to drive the notion out of me completely.  So, I'm stuck with it for life - unless I can find a cure - "uh, there's no cure!  There's minds greater than yours..."  Get my point, so it seems such people as I've come across seem happier to depress me further than allow me to have a dream -even if it were a bit deluded I would rather not have had this intervened!

1. xanzacow profile image60
      xanzacowposted 11 years agoin reply to this

I certainly did not mean to offend.. The patients outlook has a great deal to do with the outcome. If you believe in miracles, then  keep strong with that! Keep your dream. Some dreams do come true and stranger things have happened. God Bless!

4. CrescentSkies profile image64
    CrescentSkiesposted 11 years ago