jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (11 posts)

Where is your happy place?

1. elayne001 profile image72
    elayne001posted 4 years ago

Where is your happy place?

2. stricktlydating profile image81
    stricktlydatingposted 4 years ago

The beach. Either sitting in the sand or swimming in the surf.  I love the sound of the waves, the sunshine, salt water and I find it refreshing and invigorating.

3. xanzacow profile image73
    xanzacowposted 4 years ago

I too live at the beach, but I haven't actually found my happy place. I am married, and have wonderful children. I am a nurse. I think my happy place would be somewhere where no one needs anything of me.....to just be left alone for a while. just quiet........please. just for a minute....

4. profile image0
    lesliebyarsposted 4 years ago

I feel the most peaceful at the beach!!

5. ChitrangadaSharan profile image56
    ChitrangadaSharanposted 4 years ago

Home, Sweet Home!
    Any place where I am with my family, is a happy place for me.  Without my loved ones around, even a beautiful place loses its charm for me.

6. Rosana Modugno profile image85
    Rosana Modugnoposted 4 years ago

My laptop.  It truly has become an appendage.  Writing has always been my passion but I never really looked at it the way I do now;  something I can't live without.  It's the only place where I can escape into my own world because I create it.

7. liesl5858 profile image83
    liesl5858posted 4 years ago

My happy place for me, is the Philippines where my parents and relations live and here in England is in my garden.

8. klw1157 profile image87
    klw1157posted 4 years ago