This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)
73
abbykorinnelee profile image

Abigayle Malchow (abbykorinnelee)

Joined 7 years ago from Ripon Wisconsin

5

189

212

Also follow me on:

I am a 35-year-old single mom of four children. I have children ranging from 7 through 15. My 11-year-old has high functioning Autism and Sensory Integration Disorder.

I am currently starting my senior year and am transfering to Argosy University to finish a Bachelor's in Adolescent Psychology and the Criminal Justice System. I have a passion in Autism, Cyperpsychology, Adolescent crime and brain development, Juvenile Corrections, Mental Health and many other issues.

I have ADHD, OCD, and I have stress induced depression. I have been diagnosed with PTSD a few times and have other things that I am working through due to life experiences that affected me. I have a passion in learning, understanding, and helping in regards to psychological issues. I am open and hones and will give you my own experiences if you need someone to talk to feel free to ask me anything and I will discuss anything. I want to help someone feel less alone, I felt alone through it all and I wouldn't want another to feel they are.

Show: All
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Education and Science (1)
  • Family and Parenting (5)
  • Gender and Relationships (9)
  • Health (3)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (4)
  • Politics and Social Issues (1)
  • Technology (1)
  • Travel and Places (1)
  • All
  • Family and Parenting (2)
  • Politics and Social Issues (3)
  • Cyberbullying Victim in Ireland:  Lara Burns' Story
    14

    Cyberbullying Victim in Ireland: Lara Burns' Story

    3 years ago

    The social networking site that is linked to the cyberbullying that caused three teenage girls to take their own life in Ireland, during the last three months, is Ask.fm The co-founder of the website was contacted and denied.that social networking cyberbullying is on the rise. He was asked about...

  • Cyberbullying:  Alexis Pilkington's Story
    4

    Cyberbullying: Alexis Pilkington's Story

    3 years ago

    Alexis Pilkington committed suicide on March, 2010. She was a student at West Islip Senior High School and already had a scholarship to college for soccer at Dowling College on Long Island. Nancy Lenz who is a spokeswoman for the district, commented that Alexis had already earned all of her...

  • Cyberbullying To The Extreme:  Men Bullying Girls Online For Sexual Gratification
    12

    Cyberbullying To The Extreme: Men Bullying Girls Online For Sexual Gratification

    3 years ago

    The first time I heard of a group called the Cappers was when a member of their group, Kody Maxson, had been uncovered by the hacker group Anonymous and allegedly was Amanda Todd's tormentor. WARNING THIS HUB HAS CONTENT THAT MAY BE DISTURBING TO SOME VIEWERS

  • Cyberbullying:  Kristina Calco
    2

    Cyberbullying: Kristina Calco

    5 years ago

    Kristina started being bullied in the seventh grade that continued until she took her own life in December of 2005, when she was in the tenth grade. A boy would approach her daily stating things like, "you are ugly and nasty" and enlisted other kids to torment the girl by stating these things to...

  • Cyberbullying: Megan Meier's Story
    5

    Cyberbullying: Megan Meier's Story

    3 years ago

    Megan Meiers was 13-years-old when she hit the news because of committing suicide due to being bullied. Cyberbullied to be exact and it was a shocking story because an adult mother was allegedly involved and it really hit parents all over the nation over the idea an adult could do that to a child.

    working