Devastating Revenue change.

Jump to Last Post 1-30 of 30 discussions (162 posts)
  1. Don Bobbitt profile image84
    Don Bobbittposted 4 years ago

https://usercontent2.hubstatic.com/12706481.jpg
    I'm not here to Cry! I'm not here to have someone else "fix" my situation. But I have been doing this for over 10 years now on HP and presently I am sitting here, wondering about how much power Google has over my income.
    You see, I am something of an EXPERT on one particular subject and that's the world of RV's, especially camping and traveling in them. And as an Engineer I am able to help people figure how to fix many of the things that commonly go wrong with RV's.
    And, I know that the great google needs to have fresh and interesting information for their paying customers to have their ads attached to. I just figure out what I need to do and then I take my 200+ RV-centric articles to that special format they seem to want at that time.
    But this time, even after all of my research over the past month, I see nothing that I can change in my writings which can have the same % of improvement that I am now experiencing as decreased income.
    I can say that if my writings were as boring as Googles tips and instructions for articles then I would deserve the radical drop of over 75%, which is where I am and have been for a month now.

1. chef-de-jour profile image95
      chef-de-jourposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Yep, people are using them adblockers and there's a huge debate going on at present as to the future of ads, the attitude of Google, the response of viewers and the inevitable loss of earnings. What can be done?

1. Don Bobbitt profile image84
        Don Bobbittposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Well, if we think our ad revenue is bad then Google, who gets the majority of this money, must be really upset?
        That's a strange statement to make, I guess, but it's true.