jump to last post 1-19 of 19 discussions (22 posts)

Will you be taking the flu shot?

1. BlissfulWriter profile image69
    BlissfulWriterposted 5 years ago

Will you be taking the flu shot?

2. elayne001 profile image70
    elayne001posted 5 years ago

Got it already. I get it every year just in case.

3. sgbrown profile image95
    sgbrownposted 5 years ago

No flu shot for me!  I have never taken a flu shot and have never had the flu.  "Knock on wood" !  I hope my comment doesn't change that!  smile

4. bankscottage profile image95
    bankscottageposted 5 years ago

I work in a hospital an it is required (or you have to wear a mask during flu outbreaks).  We are exposed to people with the flu (and countless other infectious diseases) and, if we get the flu, we don't want to pass it on to other ill patients.  If a lot of employees get sick with the flu, they'll miss work making staffing difficult and potentially compromising patient care.

5. Goody5 profile image71
    Goody5posted 5 years ago

No I don't take flu shots. I figure if I'm going to get sick, then so be it. But I'm not going to intentionally inflict myself and get sick on purpose. I know that others don't agree with that, but that's how I feel. Keep on hubbing  smile

1. Uninvited Writer profile image85
      Uninvited Writerposted 5 years agoin reply to this

The flu shot does not contain any live virus

6. Wellnessinrva profile image60
    Wellnessinrvaposted 5 years ago

Absolutely.  No flu for me this year!  A couple years ago I had a temperature of 106 and was down for a week.

7. That Grrl profile image61
    That Grrlposted 5 years ago

No way. I've done it once and once was enough. I was very sick for the whole week right after getting the flu shot. Compared to most years when I am not sick - I see no good reason to do that again.