Who do I turn to

Jump to Last Post 1-17 of 17 discussions (35 posts)
  1. SEGREEN profile image58
    SEGREENposted 14 years ago

Hi.. I have so many issues.. I don't know where to turn, but to God.  I can't tell any and everyone about my life.

#1--- My mother literally gave me up when I was born.. I met up with her when I was 21 now i'm 43.. and she still treats me like crap.  I had a great job for 20 years.. and got laid off in 2008.. now I'm on my 2nd temp job.. and I'm fine with it.  I earned my Bachelors Degree.. and yet she's not happy... everything with her is about my brother and his 2 kids.   I treat her with respect.. my husband and I make sure she's covered financially and with food we help her as much as we can.  I pay her cell phone bill...and she rarely calls me.. and when she does.. it's always negativity about other people.. I hate gossip..so when I call her it's to see how she's doing..

#2----Years ago I had a boyfriend... who cheated on me.. and I left him the day I found out.. this was back in 2002. He was overseas on an assignment.. and I found out he was still with his then ex-girlfriend because I dialed her phone whilst I was  talking to him on the other line her phone rang... He quickly hung up when her phone rang.. and when I called again he said his phone fell.. hmmm how fitting..  It happened again several times.. and that's when I said enough was enough of his lies. It was really really tough for me to trust again..  Maybe it wasn't meant to me.. because I suffered a miscarriage during our 5 years courtship.. and he blamed me.. I was hurt for years.. God knows why things happen.  I love children and at my age.. I'm not giving up on having a child.. God knows best.

#3---- I met my husband in 2006 and it took me about 6 mths before I really started to fall in love with him..  and got married this July.. it seems my mother was at the wedding in body but not in mind.. she was on her cell phone for most of the evening.