Jesus' death....

Jump to Last Post 1-25 of 25 discussions (161 posts)
  1. Captain Redbeard profile image61
    Captain Redbeardposted 12 years ago

Ok so I have been studying the bible for close to ten years now and the more I study the more questions I have. I have been given the cold shoulder in churchs and church groups for some of the questions I have but I feel they are valid. Maybe this wonderful group of people that hang out here can help me.

1. If sin is carried by the man through the seed of man and passed on to all his children Christ would have been born blameless. Which is why he was the perfect sacrifice. However, death was the punishment for sin before sin the bible tells us that Adam and Eve were eturnal with a body that wouldn't die. So Christ being without sin means he was as Adam was before the fall. Man in his perfected state, eturnal. How then was he able to die on the cross or feel hunger or things like that?

2. The bible says that it is appointed for all men to die once and that is the bodies death, however the rapture experience says that the bride, Christs followers, will be caught up, raptured, into heaven and avoid the seven years of tribulation.....is there a sudden death then rapture as the dead in christ go first then the living? How does this work it contridicts itself doesn't it?

Those two are enough for now to probably get a big response so Ill save the rest for another time.

1. Cagsil profile image70
      Cagsilposted 12 years agoin reply to this

You had the same problem I encountered when I began asking questions. lol
      Jesus was supposedly both spirit(holy spirit filled) and human.
      Good question, however, from my learning, I've come to understand that the "dead" would rise first and go to heaven and then all those who truly believed in Jesus would be next. All the rest are to stay here and suffer.