jump to last post 1-12 of 12 discussions (19 posts)

I'm a Rookie

1. Lightning Rod profile image53
    Lightning Rodposted 9 years ago

Hello, I would like to welcome myself to HubPages

Question:  Does anyone make any money off of this?

<snip>

1. relache profile image87
      relacheposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Yes.

2. Whitney05 profile image63
      Whitney05posted 9 years agoin reply to this

I'm happy with my google earnings.

3. Kenny Wordsmith profile image84
      Kenny Wordsmithposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Welcome to Hubpages. smile

(Better to look at earnings after a few months.)

4. College politico profile image60
      College politicoposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Depends on what you mean by money... some people make thousands a month but thats probably less than 1% of hubbers then theres a bigger chuck who make somewhere in the hundreds a month and then theres the rest of us who make somewhere under a hundred a month.

If you're interested in my results you can look at my latest hub

Or if you want the best of the helpful hubs you can visit this thread: http://hubpages.com/forum/topic/2578#post17375

5. Peter M. Lopez profile image92
      Peter M. Lopezposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Any money:  "yes".  I have come to believe, however, that unless you do it for the love, you won't.  But, if you love hubbing, then you will make a little, eventually.

2. Mark Knowles profile image61
    Mark Knowlesposted 9 years ago

Don't give up your day job. big_smile

3. Stacie Naczelnik profile image75
    Stacie Naczelnikposted 9 years ago

Mark has it right.

But, yes, people do make money "off of this."  You will find a ton of discussion if you search the forums for making money on hubpages.  Good luck, and welcome!

4. Inspirepub profile image81
    Inspirepubposted 9 years ago