How can Hubpages improve?

Jump to Last Post 1-45 of 45 discussions (90 posts)
  1. frogdropping profile image77
    frogdroppingposted 13 years ago

Just wondering. So much ill will abounds in the forum, largely related to a couple of the sub forums.

That aside, what would improve your hubpages experience? And no one can say 'shut down the forum' because we'd lose a principle platform for helping each other in many ways - not least the community development. If you don't like a TV channel, you don't watch it.

Remember - first and foremost HubPages is a business - it's not been put here for our benefit alone wink

I'd like to see an improvement on tackling spam - though there are clear signs that HP deal with it as swiftly as possible. And some way on incorporating the Learning Centre into a must-access aspect of the site for new users.

Of course I'm not a software engineer so I couldn't begin to imagine how they'd fix that one. But I'm only wishing smile

1. profile image0
      Whikatposted 13 years agoin reply to this

This may sound silly and I am unsure if it could be done, but after seeing someone get banned and falsely accused of a personal attack by a baiter

I was wondering if it may be best to limit everyone to be able to report just one personal attack a year. I was thinking that maybe people would think twice before falsely reporting and getting someone banned if they only had the ability to get someone banned once a year.

It may lessen the battles and assaults on the forum. The baiter's and haters may not be so inclined to bait for an attack if they have already used up their one report of personal attack.

It might even have the ability to make it less fun for trolls and sock puppets.

Just a thought, not sure if it would help or is possible to implement.

2. livewithrichard profile image72
      livewithrichardposted 13 years agoin reply to this