How can i get more traffic for my hubs?

Jump to Last Post 1-15 of 15 discussions (27 posts)
  1. TheRaptorClaw profile image60
    TheRaptorClawposted 13 years ago

Ok, so i really want to know how i can get more traffic to my hubs. I know i have to write a hub people want to read and yes i take part in the hub community but i am pretty new to this. What websites do you people use to attract traffic? Please help!

1. profile image0
      cookingdivaposted 13 years agoin reply to this

There are 2 types of traffic

1. From HubPages Community

You can do that by writing, comments to other hubs, participating forums, Q&As and link to other hubs.

2. From outside HP

Put on Facebook, Twitter, Other social media, Blog posts, leave comments on other blogs with your hubs as a linkback.

It is long process but works.

1. TheRaptorClaw profile image60
        TheRaptorClawposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Thanks but i got number 1 down. It's your second answer that i am looking for. What websites do you people use aside from Facebook and Twitter and StumbleUpon?

1. 6stringmethod profile image60
          6stringmethodposted 13 years agoin reply to this

linkedin.com is a great place too..just find the groups that relate to your topics and of course use the same methods as in any other community/social media sites. Post comments and participate in forums and other sources as much as possible.

2. sofs profile image75
      sofsposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Go to the learning center and read this up .. covers the whole subject

http://learningcenter.hubpages.com/cate … g-traffic/

3. Misha profile image63
      Mishaposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Does that mean that nothing listed in your hubs on making money online works for you?

1. saleheensblog profile image61
        saleheensblogposted 13 years agoin reply to this