ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Horror Film Reviews: Cabin Fever 2

Updated on January 29, 2014

Cabin Fever 2

Cabin Fever 2 is the disgusting sequel of the quite brilliant for the time original Cabin Fever directed by Eli Roth who also directed Hostel 1 and 2, this is more of a what happened next but let's just show the blood and gore and be done with it.

The story...who cares? it's a shambling mess of a film, although it passed an hour or so, I just wanted it to end.....

This sequel doesn't have the vision of the first film and it's heart and soul has been ripped out and replaced with this thing that resembles a continuation of the original story, but doesn't quite get there, but for fans of gory moments there are aplenty in this horror movie when people get the flesh eating skin disease from drinking contaminated water and it just so happens to be prom night, what rotten and quite awfully bad luck to spoil some teenagers fun.

Watch as peoples skin falls off and then projectile vomit blood everywhere, I'll admit this film made me sick, even though I'm used to bloody horror films, this one just did make me feel queasy, because the idea of an unseen flesh eating virus seems quite plausible and is quite frankly the buzz of modern horror, who is infected?, don't know yet, maybe we'll wait awhile and see whose face is going to blister and then hurl blood all over the place!!.

I prefer the first Cabin Fever film as it had a certain spark of something that made you want to watch it all the way through, this supposed sequel just had the blood and the horror part, but it was all missing the characters that we should care about and a directors vision that should be present, buy it to complete your collection or rent it just to see what it's like, but don't expect too much from a film that doesn't offer that much except an opening cartoon animation and a closing cartoon ending that just made it seem a joke!

So next time you are at prom night make sure you don't drink the bottled water as it may make you ill....

Watch the trailer to make your mind up....

Cabin Fever 2 Film Review

Cabin Fever 2 Movie Reviewed.
Cabin Fever 2 Movie Reviewed.

Cabin Fever 2 Movie Trailer

Buy Cabin Fever 2 If You Must

Cabin Fever 2 Film Review

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • waynet profile imageAUTHOR

      Wayne Tully 

      8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      So do I Sandy, horror films can be great, this one wasn't however!

    • Sandyspider profile image

      Sandy Mertens 

      8 years ago from Wisconsin, USA

      Well done. I love horror films.

    • waynet profile imageAUTHOR

      Wayne Tully 

      8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Hahaha lol it was a daft film really!

    • katiem2 profile image

      katiem2 

      8 years ago from I'm outta here

      waynet, YIKES, hold me! So scarey! Great review... Thanks and Peace :)

    • waynet profile imageAUTHOR

      Wayne Tully 

      8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Yep definately one to avoid and save for a boring rainy day when there's nothing else to watch!

    • wesleycox profile image

      wesleycox 

      8 years ago from Back in Texas, at least until August 2012

      Yeah, I think I'll pass unless I'm bored. Thanks for the advice wayne.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)