jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (10 posts)

Are you planning to go out shopping on black Friday?

1. TheHoleStory profile image80
    TheHoleStoryposted 4 years ago

Are you planning to go out shopping on black Friday?

2. FatFreddysCat profile image99
    FatFreddysCatposted 4 years ago

Nope. I worked in retail on a couple of Black Fridays years ago and that was more than enough for me.

3. JessBraz profile image94
    JessBrazposted 4 years ago

I live in Ontario and a lot of Canadian retailers are hopping on the "Black Friday" band wagon.. I also live right on the U.S Border and have contemplated checking out the deals in the States before- but then I saw the lineups on the bridge coming back into Canada and thought twice about it...Not worth the headache for me.

I DO however order Christmas ornaments from Disney.com every Black Friday. I collect Disney tree ornaments and give them out as gifts.. They're always on sale every year.. Like $2.50 a piece... I think we have about 40 of them now. smile

4. VestedTomb profile image80
    VestedTombposted 4 years ago

Always. It has become a yearly event for me personally. I usually go in and try to be nice to the retailers working their shifts though I may not purchase anything. But a smile and a 'Thank You' can do wonders for morale on a day when many shoppers are quite rude to the store's employees.

5. lupine profile image75
    lupineposted 4 years ago

No, I won't be shopping on that day. Have better things to do.

6. profile image0
    sheilamyersposted 4 years ago